Archive for February, 2010|Monthly archive page

Live PBC set up for FREE download + The Demon Beat tour

In Uncategorized on February 24, 2010 at 1:29 am

Rowdy alt-country rebels Prison Book Club have a gift for you. You can now stream/download select songs from their recent set at The Blue Moon in Shepherdstown, WV for FREE! Check it out below:

Also, The Demon Beat begin a crazy stretch of shows tomorrow night at Golden West in Baltimore, MD w/ Hammer No More The Fingers and Lizz King. Check out all of their shows at our TOUR section.


Get our Valentine’s Day compilation for FREE!

In Albums, Artists on February 14, 2010 at 6:30 pm

It was very difficult, but we somehow managed to keep this a secret until today.

We are unbelievably stoked to give you What’s Love Got To Do With It?, our take on some non-traditional love songs.

That’s all we’ll say about it. We put extreme amounts of effort and care into this, and we are very proud of the result. It is our Valentine’s Day gift to you. We love you all.

Click the album cover below for a free download complete with artwork and in-depth liner notes/track listing:

1.) The Demon Beat – Double Shot of My Baby’s Love (The Swingin’ Medallions)
2.) Dandelion Snow – Like A Summer Thursday (Townes Van Zandt)
3.) The Okay Win – You Send Me (Sam Cooke)
4.) BLACK FAG! – It’s Friday, I’m In Love (The Cure)
5.) Greg Loftus – Molly’s Lips (The Vaselines)
6.) The Goddamn Hills – My Heart Will Go On (Celine Dion)
7.) Jude Universer – Desert Island (The Magnetic Fields)
8.) Andrew LaCara – Test Pattern (The Thermals)
9.) Orchestral Score – I Will Wait For You (Connie Francis)
10.) Tucker Riggleman – Raining In Darling (Bonnie “Prince” Billy)
11.) The Demon Beat & Dandelion Snow – I Just Want To Make Love To You (Muddy Waters)

FREE new album from BLACK FAG!

In Albums, Artists on February 6, 2010 at 1:31 am

When he’s not busy playing with The Demon Beat, Prison Book Club, or Jude Universer, and when he takes a break from recording other people’s bands, you can usually find Adam Meisterhans in the BIG BULLET basement conjuring up some sort of sonic deviance. 

His latest and greatest is a collection of reverb-soaked songs that are as catchy as they are haunting. We are happy to offer you Cheer Up, Numbnuts by BLACK FAG! for free. You know the drill, click the album cover below:

The Demon Beat on BTR’s “Live From Pianos” + Free EP from The Dreadful Horoscope!

In Albums, Artists on February 4, 2010 at 11:37 pm

On January 22nd, The Demon Beat officially released Shit, We’re 23 in New York City with a special performance at Pianos. BreakThru Radio was there to record the whole thing live, and you can now stream the show right HERE or by clicking the photo below!

In other news, you can now download a FREE EP from psych-folk outfit The Dreadful Horoscope entitled Disgusting Breath by clicking the album cover below! The Dreadful Horoscope has a full-length album coming out later this spring/summer that is sounding great, so let this be a teaser to get you excited: