bigbulletrecords

Jude Universer

In Artists on May 5, 2008 at 1:51 am

Jude Universer

Jude Universer

Jude Universer is the definition of musical originality. With timeless pop sensibility and a deadly predilection for synth lines, Universer has quietly released several underground gems throughout the years. His background can become a bit complicated however, so I’ll let him do the talking:

My story’s a long one.

Pull up a chair.

I was born in 1972, but not the year with which most of you are familiar. You see, I am from what scientists call an “alternate dimension.” To put it in more simplistic terms, my timeline railroad runs parallel to yours.

That is to say, RAN parallel.

Here’s the deal. I was/am an officer of the law…and a damn good one! Never lost a perp. Nevertheless, yours truly was successfully existing in “alternate” 1994 when I was assigned a special top-secret operation. Not that any of that matters now. So, I’ll let you in on the secret.

I was sent back in time to the middle ages. This is where things get complicated. In being transported through the paper-thin fabric of space and time, I was subsequently dropped into the middle ages…of a DIFFERENT timeline [i.e.- yours]

Now, my mission was to stop an evil dragon from destroying a distant ancestor of mine who happened to be a princess, in her prime. No problem there. Mission accomplished. However, due to technical difficulties, I am now stuck in the alternate [your] timeline.

Armed with only a Stratocaster that is equipped to shoot photon lasers and a large-supply of immortality pills, I have been forced to rock my way through the ages, passed 1994, into what is now 2008…YOUR time.

I’ve seen a lot. I’ve done A LOT more. I’ve been here, there, and everywhere. I’ve toured with the greatest, partied with the best. I’ve heard it all. Law enforcement is my life, but Rock & Roll is my only love. And she’s a tough bride to bear, believe me.

Now, all I have are the recordings I’ve done, and I figure there’s no better time to share them than the present [future].

Leave a Reply

